mrganondorf

• The Mouth of Bakker Fans
  • Old Name
  • Nurse Leweth
  • PSUKHE ALL THE THINGS!
    • View Profile
    • R. Scott Bakker Fans (on Twitter)
« on: January 02, 2015, 05:14:11 pm »
The editor at Grimdark Magazine has asked me for some input on the questions that will be used in the interview with RSB in the April issue of the magazine.  So what are some good questions?  I guess you could just ask him on his blog, but maybe he will be more inclined to answer in the interview.  idk i have never done this before is it logic or nursing or something i can fry and eat with cheese?

is this a good question (or at least one RSB would be willing to flap his gums at)?:
"What is the relationship between your Blind Brain Theory and your fantasy fiction?"

Aural

• Great Name
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2015, 07:22:14 pm »
Can you post this in the Bakker thread over at ******** as well?

Madness

• Administrator
  • Old Name
  • Conversational Batman
  • Strength on the Journey - Journey Well
    • View Profile
    • The Second Apocalypse
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2015, 07:34:01 pm »
Done, Nskoghar :).

Also, MG, congratulations on your rising notoriety - I see you got an honourable mention in Grimdark 8)!
The Existential Scream
Weaponizing the Warrior Pose - Declare War Inwardly
carnificibus: multus sanguis fluit
Die Better
The Theory-Killer

Triskele

• The Afflicted Few
  • Kijneta
  • Condouchioned
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2015, 08:07:56 pm »
But it is you, mrganondorf, who are the question. 

For example, could Bakker compel you to cut your own throat as an emissary to demonstrate your fealty? 

mrganondorf

• Old Name
  • Nurse Leweth
  • PSUKHE ALL THE THINGS!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2015, 09:41:29 pm »
@ Akkeagni - done!

@ Madness - w00t w00t! Squeezing blood from the stone! :)

@ Triskele - there are some things i'd do for a Klondike bar...

themerchant

• The Afflicted Few
  • Old Name